04May

May 04 2023- at 4:47 am GMT+0800- 4:47 am GMT+0800

Online

Mexico: 4th May 2023, 3.00 pm – 4.30 pm, Mexico City UTC – 6,

Australia: 5th May, 5.00 am – 6.30 am, Perth, 6.30 am – 8.00 am Adelaide, and 7.00 am – 8.30 am Sydney/Melbourne.

The Australian grains industry values its relationship with Mexico’s Canola industry and will host an information exchange webinar for Mexico.

Mexico is an importer of Canola seed for crushing.

Mexican total oilseeds imports for 2022/23 were estimated to increase to 7.9 MMTa 3% increase on the 2021/22 estimates.  The anticipated increase is driven by population growth and the livestock sector for oilseed crush demand for meal in the livestock sector, mainly in poultry.

Australia exported canola seed for crushing purposes to Mexico in 2022.

The Australia Canola for Mexico webinar will feature:

  • Post 2022 Australia grain harvest update and opportunities for Mexico’s grain buyers.
  • Buyer grade from Australia – what is the quality assurance, benefits, and value for Mexico?
  • Australian canola sustainability program (ISCC).
  • Insights into the quality assurance of the Australian grains industry supply chain.

The Q&A panel session will include representatives from the Australian grains industry and the Australian Government.

This webinar is in support of Mexico’s efforts to look at alternative sources of supply to support bilateral trade.

 

View the program

View a recording of the session below:

English

 

Spanish